I am soooo spoiled :)

7 February 2008 at 3:15 pm (Projects and Plans)

For Valentines my parents are giving me the feltmaking and spinning courses at the Handweaver’s Studio.  I can’t wait!  They’re also buying me some books on fiber that I have been wanting: the Knitter’s Book of Yarn by Clara Parkes and Fabulous Felt Hats by Chad Alice Hagen.  I’ll review them when they come in 🙂

They’re trying to butter me up  before coming to visit later this year…but still, I ❤ being an only child 🙂

In other news, I’m having a pretty bad flare (where many symptoms are intensified, right now it’s the pain and fatigue) so I’m having to just lay low and take care of myself for a few days.  I’m still trying to post and to keep up with Thing a day (which I am posting on their site, stuff will filter over to here eventually) but for now I just have to rest.

1 Comment

  1. » I am soooo spoiled :) said,

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptFor Valentines my parents are giving me the feltmaking and spinning courses at the Handweaver’s Studio. I can’t wait! They’re also buying me some books on fiber that I have been wanting: the Knitter’s Book of Yarn by Clara Parkes and … […]

Leave a Reply

